Government vacation rewards Fraudulent Complaints

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Government Vacation Rewards

United States,

Delaware

 

Consumer complaints and reviews about Government Vacation Rewards

Demeita   Government vacation rewards

 

Jan 17, 2017

Just Pay a Travel Agent or Book on Expedia

RIP OFF!

Keep your money! When it was time for me to travel nothing was never available for my travel dates nor destinations I was inquiring about wasn’t listed on the website! There is no price match guarantee, and they don’t sponsor every hotel in the world like they “say”. I will never refer this company to anyone I know! You are better off shopping on Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, and Priceline!

Rbranin   Government vacation rewards

 

Jan 17, 2017

Rip off

Has anyone filed a lawsuit or been successful in getting there money back i also paid about 2k and had all my points taken cause i didnt use them within the 2 years.

Joanie k   Government vacation rewards

 

Dec 28, 2016

Deceptive

This is a total rip-off. They are very good at their promises and sales pitch. Using the government and military to make money off of families should be against the law. If you’re reading this and considering it…DON’T! It is nothing like they promise.

garciafamily   Government vacation rewards

 

Nov 30, 2016

Fradulent Activity

I just had my second misadventure with this company. In October of 2016 they deducted over $900.00 for a transaction of $200.00 because the online reservation did not go through three times, yet they held the money for over 5 days, we had to scramble around to find money to deposit to our account so the rest of our payments did not bounce. Did we learn? Of course not, we thought we’d give it one more try, this time I thought that using my STAR card would be better, since it had a zero balance and they could not charge it multiple times, right? WRONG. They just place three holds of $273.00 per transaction for the same reservation, that, mind you, was never successfully booked. I called GVR and they stated the reservation was not available for the quoted price and that the money will be back to my account in 3-5 days. How they get away with this is beyond my understanding. To end this with a bang, I call the STAR customer service department and they said they can’t do anything and that this is GVRs usual procedure. This company has to be closed for many reasons. If anyone out there is planning a class-action lawsuit, count me in!

 

 

gailli   Government vacation rewards

 

Nov 18, 2016

Taken

I purchased this with the girl telling me how great it is and that I can even take cruises for free with my points and savings credits but when I priced a cruise it costs more than I could book it for myself. Ripoff, don’t fall for this. I paid a lot of money for it, we should all file a class action suit for our money back

madasheck   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 4, 2016

Fraud

Complete fraudulent business practices. They say they confirm reservations and then when you can’t confirm with the resort Government Vacation’s won’t give you back your money.

 

Total scam of the military service members – don’t buy into their deceptive practices

Cliffordsgal   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 23, 2016

Fraud – Small claims suit

I will be filing a small claims suit against Government Vacation Rewards. I purchased the rewards package for $1,499 and was promised the ability for price matching and for booking outside of their website. Now here I am months later and I get a letter in the mail offering the same program for almost no cost. On top of that, I was on the phone for 90 minutes trying to book outside of their system and after 4 transfers and waiting a considerably long time I am told that I will be charged an additional 20% fee on top of the cost of stay and taxes. A fee is understandable, but 20% and on top of the taxes already being paid, that is illegal. I will see these people in court very soon.

Ken Taylor   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 14, 2016

Dishonest Business Practices

I’d like to comment on what I think is an unfair and dishonest business practice. MWR Exchange Vacations has repeatedly not honored listed prices on air travel tickets.

I’ve made three attempts to purchase tickets only to have my money placed in a pending status. To further investigate as to why the transaction did not go through I contacted

MWR Exchange Vacations. Reason, price for that ticket wasn’t correct according to the associates (Manuel & Jorge). It’s advertised as offering the lowest and most current price.

The first occurrence was last year, I paid the higher price without questioning. This weekend I attempted to purchase tickets twice online with neither transaction going through due to price.

On both occasions I was offered a much higher price than what was listed, $1,063 ticket that was listed at $702 and $1,027 for a ticket listed at $694. I’ve purchased a ticket using Just Fly for $674.

Best price guarantee is far from the truth and to have funds sit in a pending status for up to three days (no longer on my account to utilize) is a disservice to the customer. I believe this is an intentional act

only to increase their bottom line; an increase of 39.59% above what I eventually purchased from another source (by the way that wasn’t the lowest price but a company a friend recommended).

GVR only rewards and lines their pockets; never another dime from me.

Ampie82   Government vacation rewards

 

Aug 26, 2016

ampiepieterse82 government vacation rewards gmail.com

just wont to know when will i get my mibfa fund paid id nmr8204195294087

lachman1 government vacation rewards hotmail.com   Government vacation rewards

 

Aug 25, 2016

Lucky Me

I spent today 2 hours on the phone with a Mr Vu that was fast talking to me about all the great travel benefits I would get by paying the money over 18 months and 29 bucks renewal fee annually. I listened very attentively to his marketing style when I interrupted his sales pitch and asked him to run an airline ticket for me. I had told him that for 660 dollars I could fly two people from North Carolina to Las Vegas and return for 1320, he ran his estimate and it was a little more then 400 dollars per person for a to and from flight. Interesting enough my online booking for Las Vegas for $1320 did not only include the round trip air-fare but also 5 nights at the Excalibur Casino. GOV Vacations did not have the best deal. Bottom line, I was passed over to an account verification specialist that read a scripted to me and during that reading I declined their program. I was passed back to Mr Vu who was disappointed in my decision and before he hung up on me his statement was well you just lost all your benefits. I asked him what he had meant by that statement “did I loose my star card benefits or the great deals from GOV Vacations, —- He hung up on me – Lucky me!

Mdford35   Government vacation rewards

 

Aug 24, 2016

RIP OFF!!!!

I was told when I signed up for this plan again after a first bad experience, so the lady was nice so we thought hey why not try it again.

she said we wouldn’t loose any points also said here is my number and EXT well I called and she would never return my calls. I complained they gave me 10,000 points and then took them away! So I just get on her now to book my Vacation and what do you know now I only have 85,000 point lost my cruise Cert as well… I well Never again buy into this Piece of crap Vacation plan.. Has anyone contacted the BBB? what a bunch of lies they tell you… I would never recommend this to No One!!!!been on hold now to talk to a manager for over a hour!! Any Suggestions? I talked to Kelly EXT…5473

user26   Government vacation rewards

 

Aug 17, 2016

Car Rental

I rented a vehicle through GVR Travel. I returned the vehicle two days early and should have been refunded 108.17USD. Now the rental company says that GVR Travel owes me the money and GVR Travel says that they have not received the money from the car rental agency and they will not refund me the money either and then get the money back from the car rental company. Epic poor customer service.

JRAZZY   Government vacation rewards

 

Aug 9, 2016

Fraudulent Promises

We signed up for this service Jan. 2014 ONLY because our Carnival vacation membership was sold to Gov. Vaca. We still had points & would lose them if we didn’t transfer. Spent $3k for an additional 150k points. Never indicated, we had 2 yrs. to use or lose the points, so this month I came to find out we lost $800 in points. When we signed they guaranteed to price match. Up until recently I have always been able to price- match & use points towards a reservation. Apparently there is a new UNWRITTEN policy that applies to all customers regardless of contract, stating they cannot use multiple discounts. How is this a discount when I am using points I paid for, essentially pre-paid vacation? They cannot answer that question & cannot direct me to the location where this is stated in the terms & policies. I never received a copy of the disclosure, terms & policies & the one online DOES NOT state anything about not being able to use points & price match. The supervisors tells me they reserve the right to deny a request to price match & use points, once again, dictating how I spend my money. Essentially you are screwed, they find a way to suck more money out of you. We have never been able to use our 7 day resort because it is only for Mexico, I have fought with them about this as Mexico is off-limits for active duty, whether or not people defy the policy is not my problem but we will not & this is the argument Gov Vaca gives us as to why they have not pulled it from the list of options. At this point I feel I have gained nothing & lost a lot of money from my lost points. It took 5 months to get earned points from a cruise. Never again, I will not pay the yearly again & I am using up my points to finally be done with them. The points that I have used have not even come close to $1k. In doing the math, I have used less than $1k in points, lost $800 in points, and only have 60k points left which is equivalent to $600. They are making about $1800 off me in the end. I really wish the MWR would investigate & retract endorsement because they are ripping people off. It is a business at the end of the day but this is just fraud.

Elizabethmolina   Government vacation rewards

 

Jul 29, 2016

Fraud

On July 26th Carol Cunningham, presented by phone a vacation package for $1,499. She said it was for 10 years and haf the benefit of having a cheaper price. But if I bought a few points then gave us a free stay and would gateways to $49 per night. I indicated that my husband an I had a trip to stay in Denver from December 29th , 2016 to January 4, 2017 and we were interestef in a hotel in downtown. Carol told us that she left us a free stay with points accumulating (1,500) additional offer free vacation cruise that came out of any port. I could also catch the destination and any date. She promised send everything by email and to call het to have doubts.

 

Trusting representing the military and veterans buy the package. But never received the terms and conditiond of the vacation package agreements. Entering to GVR page for search reservationd in downtown Denver hotels and can’t apply the 1,500 rewards points and agrees to pay the stay when she promised that if was free. In the resirtd that offer with the bonus of 53,000 are distant and not date tells and she promised me a hotel in downtown.

 

Similary when look for Caribbean cruises do not leave the port of San Juan and the dates are from other ports 2017 y 2018 to Caribbean. Some are 1 day per 20,000 points.

I call several times Carol and government vacation rewards         s to call me, she never returned the call or the email. I nerded she send the agreements and promises ans ckarfies doubts, but never answer.

Elizabethmolina   Government vacation rewards

 

Jul 28, 2016

Fraudulet Promises

Carol Cunniingham calle insistently to offer a vacation package . And offer me a 53,000 points formfree vacaction and $1, 500 rewards point. when looking for a hotel not credit all points when you are looking for a cruise depart for next year and many of them a day per 20,000 points.

 

Call Carol GVR more than three times and government vacation rewards              and never returned my call . Chooses to open a dispute to military star to hold military charges and return the money.

MSGT Parent   Government vacation rewards

 

Jul 25, 2016

Fraudulent Promises

We signed up for the special program where we paid and would get 100,000 points . We paid and the only points they gave us was 1000 points. I called several times over the next 18 months and say and I can’t book anything with 1000 points! 3 times ..they were supposed to fix this & this last time I was on the phone for over 2 hours they promised to fix it and book us on a cruise out of San Diego. the next day when I called to confirm with our agent, She refuses to call back! DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!!

Pinky0826   Government vacation rewards

 

Jul 18, 2016

Nearly 100% Markup

Booked a hotel room near Memphis through the website. GVR charged me $93 with no cancellation possibilities got to the hotel and the room was only $52 with taxes included and before a military discount. Beware when booking hotels with these guys. Anyone know how the “price match” they advertise works?

cscasi   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 23, 2016

GVR

I have read all these complaints here and my question to all of you is, whey don’t you go to your Commanding Officer and complain about this? If enough complaints are registered, the military will take action; like making sure this company cannot do business with military personnel or their dependents. Even if you are retired you should be able to write a letter. Write your Senators and Congressman and tell them what this company is doing to “military” members. File complaints with the local Better Business Bureau. And, if our military exchanges are involved (this is where I first saw an ad for it on the exchange’s home page online), complain to them.

Don’t give up and just write a complaint here. Keep after them.

filmguam   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 16, 2016

high pressure sales

Lewis Quiles called me from GVR, and offered the vacation club at $199 plus $27.39/mo which included 1000 credits. After we talked a bit, he offered an addition 500 credits, and said if we remain active for 1 year, we would receive a 7 night hotel stay… or for $499 (plus the $27.39/mo) a 7 night stay right away, and a 7 night stay if we remain active for a year. He was ABSOLUTELY insistent that I purchase RIGHT NOW to get the extra 500 credits !!. I didn’t. … He kept pushing and pushing. It was all HIGH PRESSURE sales tactics. Before getting off the phone with him, I started searching the web for possible issues with GVR. He asked what my hesitate was with signing up right now. I said I don’t buy into high pressure sales that tell me to purchase right now. He said, it wasn’t high pressure since I have 10 days to get my money back. Yea!, I’ll look for better deals.

f16viper6   Government vacation rewards

 

May 11, 2016

Rude customer service reps, false promises

I agree with my fellow service member’s complaints. Don’t walk away from GVR, run…as fast as you can. GVR is a perfect example of over promise and under deliver. I paid my $1,500 with the promise that GVR will either meet or beat any other offer. That’s a bunch of BS! They haven’t met or surpassed a single cruise, hotel or vacation request. This past weekend I scheduled my wife, her parents and me for four nights. GVR messed up the dates. After an hour at the front desk, we had the manager correct that problem as it was very busy with Mother’s Day. My confirmation clearly states four adults and room rates based on double occupancy. GVR booked a single room with two queen beds. When I called their customer service representative (Alex), he was rude, condescending and not helpful at all. I asked to speak to his supervisor…he fought me, but finally put his supervisor on (Marcell). She was no better and just as rude. I told her to have her boss call me.

 

Here are a few of the above titled complaints from GVR customers: “Scam!; When it’s too good to be true…. it is..; Very Shady Company; TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED!; Terrible Customer Service and Liars; class action lawsuit against GVR; Con Artist; RIP-OFF!!!; Stay away from GVR; Gov vacation rewards preys on our hard working military!; Complete liars!; Very rude customer service!! Misleading customers; AND fellow miliary, buyer beware.” I ECHO THESE COMMENTS. STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THESE DISHONEST PEOPLE. I WILL NOW LOOK INTO THE CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT TO GET MY CASE ADDED!

Polito   Government vacation rewards

 

May 10, 2016

Another dissapointed customer

Since the first day I paid my balance the system does not work for me this is the message I get: Our apologies, the sailing you requested may have recently sold out or is no longer available in our online system.

 

To verify whether there are staterooms available on this sailing, please contact us at 1.855.449.8642 for rates and availability.

 

Click here to return to the previous page or here to shop for more cruises.

 

Sincerely,

 

Your Select Access Team

We need to take this people to court, this is a scam. Let get the money back.

crt195   Government vacation rewards

 

Apr 28, 2016

Scam!

GVR Travel is praying on the military and veterans! All of the perks they promise are complete lies, and then you’re stuck with a bill for $117 a month. When I tried to use my credits/points to buy a ticket, the rep said I had to pay a $68 fee to use my own points! I was not told about this at all. Since the ticket price that was advertised on their site was still lower with the $68 fee added, I agreed. So he connects me to another department, and the lady plugs in all of my info to come back with the ticket price of $512! While she was looking for my ticket, I was on Orbitz and the price I found was $268 + tax. I asked her why the price was so high, and she said this is the rate everywhere. I told her that I was on Orbitz and quoted her the price with tax, and she immediately became irritated. I told her that I did not want the ticket because they are trying to get me for $300!! Again, I told her I did not want the ticket, so she transferred my back to the booking department, but they were closed. I immediately called the next morning because the $68 fee was charged to my card. The rep said that it would be removed after I explained the situation, but it was still there. I disputed it with my bank to get the charges removed, and GVR calls me saying that I owe them! After telling the story yet again, the financial department finally got the picture. These people are scammers and liars that claim to have the best discounts for the military and veterans, but they don’t offer you anything without trying to get something extra first. They should be ashamed!

gascotn   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 23, 2016

When it’s too good to be true…. it is..

I’m glad I did my research before I sign up for this membership. Their deal was to pay $1,999 in full price and get 20,000 saving credit or $699 down and 329 per months for 6 months. Which I wouldn’t mind paying for the full price if they stand by their words. Both gentlemen I talked to was very generous and very helpful. One thing I didn’t understand is why the website was two different prices if I sign up online, that’s the only reason why I called. I stayed on the phone nearly an hour after the representative transfer me to a Supervisor to talk more in debt about this program. At this point I got all my questions answer, so didn’t care to hear about this program. But I listened anyways, which I got a few red flags. First warning flags was Names. Whenever I get on the phone with customer services, I always write down the name before anything else. The representative name was Michael. While the Supervisor and I was talking, He called him by a different foreign name (Strike one). I was about to question the Supervisor, but left it only. After I told this Supervisor that I need some time to think about it (because I like doing research before I commit to anything) He asked to place me on hold to discuss something about my profile to his SUPERVISOR (Strike two). I thought he was the supervisor.. I was on hold for nearly 3 minutes for I don’t have any clue of the purpose (strike three). When he got back on the phone, He was asking if I was sure I didn’t want to lock in the price, I said not today. BE Careful and make sure to do your research before committing to anything. Thanks EVERYONE for taking time to leave complaints because you save one potential GVR consumer. MUCH LOVE!

Samm   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 22, 2016

Very Shady Company

Long story short, I joined GVR because they cater to the military. This company and their staff are unprofessional, they are basically con-men, their special offers are garbage, and you can find prices for hotels, flights and rental cars for less almost 90% of the time through different travel agency services. The first time I spoke to one of their reps he acted professional and genuine, but once you are locked into the membership contract their demeanor changes. Now I’m stuck paying close to $115.00 a month for the next two years for services that I don’t even use, the only deals they have on hotels are on days that most people have to work, they almost never have any special deals on hotels for the weekend. I don’t even want to get into the drama I went through with this circus of a company and these clowns they call reps. I will promise anyone that you will be regretful if you join as a member to this company.

JWealth   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 17, 2016

TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED!

I am so very disappointed with this company. I will not so business with them again!

 

Government Vacation Rewards

United States,

Delaware

 

Consumer complaints and reviews about Government Vacation Rewards

safetyjaye   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 9, 2016

Terrible Customer Service and Liars

I too have been scammed! I just want to tell the world what happen to me. I will also write BBB and tell everyone how I was treated. It all started with an ad that I resonded to. I filled out the online application but never joined. I wanted to get a good deal on travel home to visit family so I called and talked to the Sales rep and told him that I wanted to join and use my points to get a ticket to Dallas at a discount price. I was quoted $249. for the roundtrip ticket. I told him that I would call.back and book the flight. He said no problem that he would write in my file that I wanted to keep the flight if it was still available. When I called back it was quite the different story. I was told that I had to pay the 500.before I could use the points for air travel. I asked to speak to msnager. He repeated the words of the customer service female. Several minutes later, I asked for a refund becsuse I did not want to fo any budiness we ith them. They told me I eould receive a refund in 5 to 7 working days. I did not get a refund and the told me yoday that they had no notice within 10 dsys that O requested a refund which was a lie! I called on February 9 and again on the 18th. This company is bad news and nothing hood comes to those who don’t treat their customers right.

 

  1. Shareef

kris528   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 4, 2016

class action lawsuit against GVR

I too have been scammed. I’m at the point that the customer service rep states she will waive my $29.00 fee and reinstate my web access for the next 6 months if I agree over the phone. This is a crap company. They never had me sign one thing and only rely on voice recordings from 2 yrs ago?? I was never told during the “scripted sales call” anything about any $29 for the next 8yrs. As a retired E-7, I feel I have only two options – get a full refund on the two cerificates that are “junk” or take this company to court. After reading all the comments on this post, I am considering now to file a class action lawsuit since this company has a history of ripping of veterans and taking advantage of us while we are away from home fighting for this great country. Screw them.

Debby2129   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 1, 2016

Con Artist

I bought into the spiel and upgraded to Select Access, with payment plan over 2 yrs ago. All of my points expired in November 2015, I never used the program or points at all. I finally renewed at $29, 2 days ago. I called last night to see if I could use 2 different types of payments for airfare booking, the so called Sr. Acct Rep started out by telling me I had the old Select Access program, and he could reactivate me for the new Select Access program. He said he could give me 275,000 points, so I asked how much is this going to cost me? Needless to say, more money of course, he went on and on. When I told him I’m not willing to buy into/nor put any more money out other than $29, which i won’t do again. He apologized for upsetting me, I told him I’m not upset, I’m just going to use my other travel club. I never did get an answer to my question about using 2 different payment methods to buy airfare. People, stay far away from this company, search around for reputable travel businesses, GVR is as shady as shady gets!!!! This company is very crooked.

Beachyking   Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 29, 2016

Prices

Was looking for a deal for colonial Williamsburg and they have the nerve to list Super 8 Motel for $220 per night when the hotel itself charges $41. It would be laughable if not for the fact that they prey on military and vets.

 

 

Beachyking   Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 29, 2016

Prices

Was looking for a deal on Williamsburg VA. They had the nerve to list the Super 8 Motel for $220 p/night. Laughable!! Hotels.com has same hotel and room for $41. Nice try ripping off military and vets.

madememad   Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 4, 2016

RIP-OFF!!!

PLEASE DO NOT WORK WITH THIS COMPANY!!!! I was completely lied to from the beginning. I was told that if I upgrade to the select access ($1999) That I would get 75000 points and they would be available after I pay $500. So I paid 699 down that day. I also was told that the points and my savings cash would take care of my entire trip to Orlando (flight and resort). So of course I try to book all of this the next day and they told me I still had to pay out of pocket because my points wont take care of it. I tried to cancel within their 10 day window and got the run around. And was told by a “supervisor” that if I don’t cancel he will go outside of the system and makesure my flight and room are taken care of . So I call to book again and guess what? He had no recollection of what he told me. Long story short. I never got anything I was promised. I cant cancel with them. My military star card company cant stop them from taking more payments. So I preeetty much have been ripped off. Oh yeah, and I am about to deploy for a year and none of the certificates and points will be any good by the time I get back. I can’t believe that this company targets military personnel! I am disgusted and wish I would have read all of the reviews before I blindly agreed to this program. They are a disgrace and I cannot believe that the exchange promotes them. The lady I spoke with about stopping payments at the military star card CS didn’t seem surprised at all. So i’m sure she has dealt with this numerous times.

Wadalfaro   Government vacation rewards

 

Jan 20, 2016

dont get this

Paid $2500 for about 80,000 rewards point, talked to my wife and said not to get it anymore, try getting it cancel within the cancelation period and we’re giving me the round-about. By the time I got an answer it was too late for me to cancel because they took sixth days to get me to the right person and by that time I wasn’t able to cancel it. So had no choice to keep it. I went on deployment for 9month got injured overseas, so was place in a WTU program in Fort Lewis, Washington. There I was Ned hold for almost a year, did therapy and had surgery. Once I was clear of everything I went back home and tried to see if I can go on a vacation with the family. Called them up said that my 80,000 points went down to 20,000 points and what ever vacation they had with those points were useless because I for the price I pay them I could’ve gotten a better deal with Expedia or any other website. Even when I explain to them that I was injured overseas and was out for little longer than 2 years they said they couldn’t do anything. I’m still stuck with this crap and my points are worth crap. If anyone knows how to make a complaint with this company it would help a lot of us.

Paulas   Government vacation rewards

 

Jan 16, 2016

Rip Off

We thought that this was a great by purchasing a trip with smaller monthly payments. Then when it is time to use your points or savings credit GOV rewards makes it extremely difficult. The cost was $2000 and we were only given enough points equivalent to $1000. The savings credit cannot be used on air travel so we had to pay $1000 for that too! I am writing this review so that others do not fall prey to this company like my husband and I. GOV rewards makes it very difficult to also book your trip. Everything is a la cart and the website difficult to navigate. It took many phone calls and many hours researching to find and offer that was available a the same time as we were (they only let you redeem your points for a small selection). Please do not waste your money on GOV Rewards!

Rogers   Government vacation rewards

 

Jan 12, 2016

Stay away from GVR

International Cruise and Excursions and Government Vacation Rewards preys on veterans. You’ll do much better just sticking to Expedia or Travelocity where there are no membership fees and the deals are better and you can travel to where ever you want and your booking information doesn’t suddenly go missing or get messed up and they don’t harass you constantly with high-pressure sales tactics. Trust me on this one, you want nothing to do with GVR. It’s a money pit that just builds more mega-mansions for the owners.

thuertas   Government vacation rewards

 

Jan 7, 2016

4 Day Cruise Certficate

Certificate was not honored when I booked a cruise. They took $200 off and that was it!!! When my husband (20 yrs AD AF)and I (25 yrs AD AF) joined the membership they never told us it didn’t apply to all cruises nor did the certificate reflect. They didn’t try anything to make matters better.

Barelaugh   Government vacation rewards

 

Dec 29, 2015

Customer service

My husband purchased this as the guy was trying to sell and my husband bout on a whim..they want you to take in all the information right on the phone…they never send you out anything at all to read through to understand what you are buying. They did probably tell us the points will expire after after two years am I really suppose to remember this. I can’t even remember to get my needles that keep me going..I have a pharmacist that calls me its that bad…but they wanted me to remember. They never called to info us they are about to expire…but when they want money they will call trust me in that one. When I asked for a call back for the points I did get that call back…I actually just got off the phone with him and he said I am the highest person not trying to be cocky…..hmmmm what was he doing then….being just that…how about Simone call me to cancel your shit program…stephanie 6136871446… Please listen all when people tell you not to buy.i promise to tell all of the military that I know and work with.

Mary Wilson   Government vacation rewards

 

Dec 14, 2015

Gov vacation rewards preys on our hard working military!

This scam-a-lot company is stealing our hard earned pay! They are money vultures preying on active duty military and veterans.

 

They charge $2500.00, a startup membership fee to join this leisure vacation club. Buyer be afraid! If you book a vacation and unexpectantly aren’t able to go, you lose the points and cash. They make no exceptions. Not even for a serious and sudden illness requiring hospitalisation or death! They wouldn’t you rebook for later.

 

Government Vacation Rewards rewards our military with a leisure nightmare. AAFES even promotes them on their site. But they decline to get involved to stop them from ripping us off. Sadly, our money is gone and they still have a green light with AAFES. This green light is a beacon that leads to a path of financial nightmares!

 

 

Mary

Kandie K   Government vacation rewards

 

Nov 30, 2015

Air travel

STAY AWAY from this COMPANY!!! Do not do business with Government Vacation Rewards. I thought it was a great deal, but you get what you pay for. Inadequate customer service. Due to a schedule change, we were unable to take our flight, they did nothing to help me with the refund process, I had to make numerous calls between them and Delta to initiate the refund process, a huge waste of my time. Now to find out that they have been holding onto my refund for the past 30 days, check was cashed by them on November 4, 2015. Horrible company, I was on the phone with them for over 30 minutes this morning trying to get my refund, and then they had to confirm with Delta is was a schedule change. Next time I will go directly through the airlines, and not waste my time with these people. Never again, I hope they lose my number.

Flyingintx   Government vacation rewards

 

Nov 2, 2015

Complete liars!

Brittany Laury 866 691 5109 XTN 69058 called on 2 November at 6:08 PM and asked about our upcoming vacation. We were looking at Gatlinburg, but got a great deal on a 2 bedroom condo in Nasheville. She asked how much we paid. I told her and her first response was, We could have saved you money. I said prove it. She continued trying to sell me a program without proving she could save me money. Had me log in to their demo, and couldn’t get anything close to what we had booked. LIARS, nothing more than con artists. When I told them to not contact me, I was told it may take up to 30 days to remove my number.

AJAV421   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 28, 2015

HIGH PRESSURE SALES TACTICS

I had a call from this company and everything they told me sounded too good to be true. They wanted me to sign up right away without discussing anything with my wife. I told them we discuss all our big ticket purchases and as it turns out, I am very happy I did not sign up with this company. Almost everyone who has written a review on this site has been taken for their money and not received any satisfaction whatsoever. Be forewarned. This company is a fraud! Stay away!

maillady9   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 24, 2015

good service so far

I was lucky and happened to have called about a car rental..they informed me my points were going to expire in 3 weeks. I called on the final day ..they told me my acct had expired..I said this is the last day..they activated it so I could book my trip..everyone was very polite that I have talked to..I got 2 trips booked. .7 nights in Myrtle Beach and 4 in Vegas I renewed for $29 I now have another 95,000 points. So far I haven’t any issues..they tried to get me to renew for another $2000 I just told them no

MsPhilly   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 21, 2015

Very rude customer service!! Misleading customers

I would never book anything with this company they sound like a bunch of hustlers! One of the business managers tried to get me to purchase a rewards package telling me it was good for ten years however, He failed to mention the renewal was within a two period. I’ve learned about this policy based on online complaints. As a military dependent I would’ve loved to utilize the services offered if they weren’t offered based on a lie and less then professional customer service. I am sold on 110% honesty and customer service. Be extra careful when dealing with this company. They need to be investigated for their false representation. Please note this is based on my experience with them on October 21, 2015.

thomael   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 10, 2015

SCAM

I dont know what to say, the complaints below happened to em just now. I was booking a trip last night a today was the expiration day, I was not able to book it last night because I need to call the GVR office to book it, when I do this morning, my account has been deactivated and have called them to ask why. I was then transferred to a manager, and who first of all talks over you when I asked why it express last night, midnight , he then pushed the $29 renewal, but still not going to get my 125K bonus back. He said that this was explained during the validation but that was 2 years ago.. I am so frustrated, asked for their managers name, told us that Cindy Webb form AAFES, I cannot believed that AAFES would condone such thing like this. It is a rip off. now our $2500 is gone. I could have used that money to go to Hawaii… He hang up on me when I asked him why they deactivated my account since I have some point left over from trip i booked outside this select access subscription. shaking my head. I worked for AAFES in HR and would definitely get in the bottom of this.

Scioto   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 5, 2015

fellow miliary, buyer beware

This company is definitely a fraud, and its sad that the exchange hasn’t taken measures to get a legit company working for them. They are currently being investigated by the Attorney General in my state, if you have had issues with them please contact your Attorney General in your state and report them.

EVENY   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 3, 2015

Response to complaints from GVR Reviewer

I am new to GVR. I was actually going to the website when I came across this site. Like some of the posters on this site, I found this program while shopping on the Exchange website as well. I thought it might be something my family would enjoy using, so I signed up, like many of you did. I didn’t use the program right away, but when I decided to use it, I was also told that the points had expired. I will not say that I was not told that the points would expire or not because after so many months, it’s easy to forget what you have been told. I asked if they could help me out and give me the points back, and the representative said he could not. However, they did offer more points for about $1500 or more, then $29.00 annually, if I chooses to continue after 2 years. What I was not happy about is that the representative did not tell me that I could not use the points until after I had paid at least $500 on the plan. I did tell him that I felt deceived/tricked. He was very apologetic. He said he would start putting that part of the program up front so that people know this right away. I said ok, because when he waited until I had paid and spoke to his supervisor to verify that I agreed to join the program, and that I was getting 75,000 points and I think $2000 cash points to use, and I said yes. The rep came back on the line and informed me that I have 75,000 points that I can use for vacation as soon as I pay $500 into the plan. I then asked him why he did not say that in the beginning, but he made me believe that I had 75,000 points to use right away. I’m sure he did not mention it in the beginning for a reason, but I accepted what he said and moved on.

 

However, I wanted to comment to the GVR Reviewer, whom placed a very defensive posting on this site in response to current / past GVR customer’s complaints posted on the site. Like you I work with the general public on a daily basis. I won’t bother saying where or for whom I am employed, because it is irrelevant. What I wanted to say is that..you sound angry about people posting what they feel is their experience with this organization. I think you should understand that your response makes your organization seem less credible. Most people who deal in business know that best business practices tell you that the response you posted only incite people and make your organization sound to be unapproachable, when consumers have issues with what they have been told by your representatives. You, Mr/Ms. Reviewer, can never say what someone was told because we can all agree that everyone may not be as honest or a stand up type of person like you. Therefore, I would be hesitant to call all the consumers who came to your organization in good faith, but had a bad experience “lairs”, because that is also very offensive. I had a not so good experience with GVR, as I stated above. Maybe, not as bad as some of the other posters have had, but I can identify with what some of them have stated here. However, I feel very offended by being called a liar about my experience, especially from someone who was not present during the conversation. In your defense, I can understand that you are frustrated by the fact that so many people are posting negative comments about an organization that you are obviously proud to be a part of, and fully invested in as an employee/Reviewer, or what ever your capacity is with the organization, but where you went wrong in your posting is that you basically victimized everyone who already felt they had been taken for a ride by this organization. In addition, you insulted them by calling them “liars”. I have known of many companies all over the Internet that have bad reviews by consumers that patronize their organizations, but the organizations never fire back in such an offensive and insulting way as you did. I think you definitely made this organization look worst than the complaints listed here. Actually, your post is more inflammatory than any of the post on this blog. If you don’t believe me, reread what you’ve posted here now that you have hopefully cooled down. You will find that your response to the complaints only exacerbate the situations of dissatisfaction from the posters here, whom had every right to post what they felt about their situation or experience with the organization, whether it is right, wrong, or indifferent. Even though the comments are not all pleasant, all organizations need to here how consumers view them so that they can learn how their customers feel, and use this as training tools to learn how to better serve their customers. I don’t know if GVR review what you post, if you work for them, but I think your type of responses/ or followup to dissatisfied customer complaints is NOT something that helps this organization at all. In fact, I think you should remove yourself, if you are employed there. Not because you are passionate about the company, but because you insulted people for posting their experiences, and put the company in a bad lighting for the whole world to see. You are a bad example, Mr./Mrs Reviewer, for this organization, and I think the company would be better off if they moved in a new direction by addressing some of these complaints thus improving their reputation in the public’s’ eyes, not offend them. GVR can first start by relieving you of your position, if you are employed by them for the explosive post you placed on this blog regarding dissatisfied customers complaints. If you are not affiliated with GVR, then someone from that organization should jump on this blog as quickly as possible and do some DAMAGE patrol, because I think you have done the most damage here, I think you have damaged their reputation. If anything, you certainly make me feel bad and embarrassed about being a part of this organization. After reading your post, I think you should be terminated. This is not the position for you, if you are not capable of addressing reviews without your own bias and emotions being communicated in your response. You definitely owe everyone here an apology. I think you were very much out of line. Organizations really don’t need this type of publicity Mr./Ms. Reviewer. I hope this message is received as it was intended.

 

Have a nice day.

 

From some one just passing by and saw this site

killracism   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 22, 2015

FRAUD SCAM

My experience has mirrored several of the complaints above, DO NOT SIGN UP! No white papers, no mailed packet, no phone answers! I was laid off my job and after 2 months they said I couldn’t get out of the verbal contract. I cancelled my credit card so they could no longer suck my money away and have an attorney who says it will be rather difficult to prove legality binding verbal contract agreements. Unethical “business” vultures preying on veterans and service members. I’ll consider suing this company and if awarded, will reimburse proceeds to all victims of them!👿

CathrineGlashan   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 21, 2015

Gov Vacations Rewards

International Cruise & Excursion Gallery, INC      9/21/2015

15501 N. Dial Blvd.

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

 

 

Re: Rescission

 

 

To Whom It Concerns,

 

Today I called my credit card company and stopped all payment to your company.

 

As of this date, 23 days after I signed up, I have NOT received the promised packet that was going to explain all that I verbally contracted to receive from your company. This has been ample time to responsibly keep your verbal contract. This letter is delayed because I was waiting for your delayed information packet.

 

My GVR representative has not returned my urgent calls.

 

Thank God for your “Federal Truth-In-Lending Disclosure Statement” letter. Contained therein “call this number ANYTIME,” it has yet to be answered. It has a recording only.

 

I addressed the manner which I was treated on the telephone when I did sign up (recorded transaction) and that should all be in your recorded conversations so I won’t go into it here. It was not a pleasant marketing strategy and I found it most upsetting.

 

I told the sales person I would not be traveling for two years due to certain circumstances, he insisted this was good for ten years. Later I discover my contract was up for renewal after two years.

 

I have subsequently researched your reputation on line and found Your company was called many foul names but, and most of all, how you have abused and taken advantage of military veterans and their families. (It doesn’t get Lower than that.)

 

One person on the forum was glad he was out only $98.00. Seems you have different prices for different people. I was charged $2,999.00. I am a 76 year old widow and feel I was taken advantage of.

 

I am grateful to the forum as it gave me the idea of freezing my credit account.

 

You have NOT held up your end of our bargain and I am justified in rescinding my end.

 

Sincerely,

Gizzy912   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 2, 2015

Was suppose to recieve info by mail FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD OH and RUDE. RUDE RUDE

I set up an account will 99 down and the 114 monthly payments I was told I’d recieve a packet in the mail with more info and details. Of course 2 wks roll by and nothing so I tried to and tried to call back esp to my agent angel silva and couldn’t get through so I froze my credit card, I continued and continued to call the 1800 number and nothing so I called my credit card company for details on the ovc charge to get their phone number and when I called them they claimed to have no idea of who I was or any information about me at this point I’m pissed my first initial thought was fraud but before I could get a new card I had to use it not even 5 minutes after I turned it on I had 15 25$ charges to it of course my bank credited me back my money but I had to get a new card and account number. About a wk later I recieved a phone call from one of their reps asking me if there’s was any way to help catch me up on my payments, I told her the situation I had just gone through at this point I really wanted my cruise I was promised for signing up so I was nice with her as she was me but I confidently told her. I refuse to pay for so something That I have no info on I let her know I tried to access my account just to delete my account info and card info that’s when she informed me there is another account that should be sent in the packet that I can access , I told her well mam I never got the packet and that’s why I was left with the choices that I made of claiming fraud against them on my account and she asked me so if I send out another packet would u be willing to look it over and catch up your payments and continue yours business with us, I had no problems with that of course but once again no packet arrived so they didn’t get any money now here it is another 2 months later and I recieve another phone call from them and I kindly explain my situtuation and he responds so rudely and asking are u gonna pay or not u made a verbal contract with us just like with ur electricity company. In the miliatary we are thought to hurry up and wait to have patience well I lost mine I told him well are y’all gonna send me info or not he states my address back to me and I said yeah that’s it I live here and he claims well it says in my system she sent it , we’ll guess what guy somebody messed up and I didn’t get, then he wants to ask well do u have anybody check ur mail , ugh NO I check it and it never came , I asked for email info to the site that where we are suppose to be able to check our accounts and recietes but he claimed they couldn’t do give that info out but they have no problem catching an attitude with u for access to any available money we have anyways then he says well are u gonna pay or not and I said I’m not paying for something that I have no access to or recieve confirmation from sorry so he says so you refuse to pay then in a snarky voice and I said I guess so and he just hung up. Man I so mad right now I’ve been searching the sight with my points tried to make several more calls to them even tried to call the number back that he called me from and of course nothing then I found this site of course it’s a lil relief to have just vented and after reading everyone else’s thankful I’m only out 99 bucks , I dont care about the points loosing the money is no big deal if y’all need it that bad then so be but my god y’all should be ashamed of yourselves for treating veterans like that I am disable and wAs hurt over seas serving my country I just learned how to walk again and was desperate even if I wasn’t a vet and was a civilian no one deserves to be treated like I just was on the phone I was even willing to continue my business in need of a smile I really hope y’all screw with the wrong person who can afford an attorney to take y’all out and put this site out of business

coevier2   Government vacation rewards

 

Jul 28, 2015

GVR Partner Accomodations

My first Vegas experience was fine and I had no complaints on that visit at the Wyndham. I do recommend it especially for families. I know GVR partners with other hotels and properties and we as membership holders select where we want to stay. My problem is that the property I stayed at in Vegas the second trip..The Westin Hotel and Spa pre-checked me in and then held me to the check in time of 4pm, (I tried checking in again at 3:37pm). Supposedly no rooms were availabe except wheelchair access rooms. I declined this room.Finally, at 3:55pm, because I complained.. a room became available. The room was so-so at best and the carpet needed cleaning. One morning there was no hot water and the tub would fill with water during showers as well as the sink was draining very slow. I was never told or given the choice as to the type of pillows the hotel uses and allergies and a headache kicked in after realizing the pillows had feathers. They did deliver no feather pillows and I had to sleep on the sheets only, (no comforter) for the Westin is famous for the feather bed. I got the feeling they set aside a block of rooms for programs such as GVR in order that they can keep you segregated from paying guests..those that booked directly through the hotel. I have tried priced flights and cars but have better luck on other sites such as expedia, aarp, airline credit cards that offer points, Groupon and Living Social. I have a few points left for one vacation and after that I will leave the program. Thanks for all of your comments.

AirForceGuy   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 29, 2015

Lowest price… my arse!

Looking to book a room for a night in Burlington VT. We knew the hotel that we wanted, and found it on GVR. The lowest price on the site was $215, but when I went to the Hampton Inn site, it was $159 (with breakfast). Don’t bother using this sire, it’s a total rip-off!!!

 

 

Government Vacation Rewards

United States,

Delaware

 

Consumer complaints and reviews about Government Vacation Rewards

ardenboyles56   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 24, 2015

False Information

I am a retired veteran who saw GovVacationRewards website through the Aafes website and thought it was a good deal. After a couple of years I bought an upgrade for $2000. At no time did they say is was for only 2 years. If I would have known that I would have never bought it. They 100,000 points they gave me were wasted because I didn’t know about them expiring. At no time did any sales person or customer representative tell me they expired. When I called to find out why I couldn’t get into my account, I then found out about the expiration. They offered to reinstate my account for 2 more years, give me 90,000 points and $1500 in some other program they have for another $1500. I was very happy until this point.

Venom71   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 13, 2015

Scam and Fraud

We signed up last fall for their so called Select Access membership. Part of the deal was they were going to give us a 7 night stay at a Westgate Resort. Well, under GVR’s policy, we are not required to attend a sales event. However, upon check in, I had to post a deposit for $25 to attend a sales event and was 4 hours on a Tuesday morning. Once completed, we would be given a form signed by the supervisor to go downstairs to get my money back. We were not interested in buying anything, yet forced to attend an event. We spoke to GVR and explained wha happened. When they say they will call you back, expect a month or two for a reply. At no time did we tour the facility. Why would we want to when we were going to Disney. GVR did not want to believe us and did an investigation. We were told we were classified as owners (their incompetence). They told us we did not have to attend a sales event, again, they were not there. So, we filed with the BBB as to their policy on not being required to attend a sales event, yet we were forced to. GVR comes back with their investigation stating that the $25 was for a tour and as soon as you do it, you got it back. Yet, Tuesday we had breakfast for free since we had to attend this. We kept telling the sales people we are not interested and they got pissed. Very threatening environment. No one in this company can tell the truth. My wife and I had to deal with their incompetence. DO NOT GET LURED INTO JOINING. YOU CAN GET A BETTER DEAL ORBITZ!!!!!! Maybe GVR will fire all of them and hire illegals who could do a better job.

QueenDee   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 1, 2015

Totally Dishonest Rip-off

This product or program is designed to totally rip us Government employees off! Shortly after returning from Afghanistan, I discovered that I was burned out so I retired from service. I had a couple of instances where I experienced detached retinas in both eyes…in fear of the possibility of not being able to see, I scheduled 4 or 5 cruises in one year. To my dismay, I met people who paid better prices AND had better sleeping accommodations.

 

Also, every time I called to schedule a quarterly special, they just happened to be over so I NEVER caught one!

 

Don’t waste your time and money because this GovVacation Rewards is a huge rip off!!!!

QueenDee   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 1, 2015

Totally Dishonest Rip-off

After a couple years when I returned from Afghanistan, I discovered that I was burned out so I retired. A coworkers daughter passed away unexpectedly and the lady used this company for her airline tickets. She bragged about the great deal she was getting and suggested that we try to join. I joined and scheduled three or four cruises. My cousin and I met people who paid almost half of what we paid for “better” living arrangements.

 

This year, I had the audacity to re – load and trust these thieves again only to receive a Truth in Lending Disclosure Statement that did NOT accurately depict terms according to our conversation.

 

Do not waste your time or money doing business with this company! This should not be a part of any government anything.

 

 

KayGee   Government vacation rewards

 

May 15, 2015

Horrible Customer Service -Jamica Nelms

This wench, Jamica Nelms, called my number to follow up on my online registration. Problem #1: I already told the last clown that I’m not interested. Then she tells me that she!s a single parent of two and how much the program saved her. I really don’t care to hear her struggles with going on vacation with two bay-bay kids. She had the nerve to get smart and hang up. Then refused to pick up the line when I called back. COWARD!!

 

Those of us in the military, separated from service or retired have worked too hard for our greenbacks. Don’t give it to scams like this. These folks cannot answer simple questions about costs of packages, etc.

 

Jamica kept saying that they have million of happy customers. Really?! Online reviews tell a different story. Thank you for all who took the time out to review this horrible company. I will keep my money in my pocket and just shop the bargain travel sites. I just got inexpensive tickets round trip to Okinawa and a hotel room for 11 nights that costs less than one of the tickets.

 

Be gone scammers! You’re not worth the litter I scoop for my six cats! Call back Jamica if you dare… You’re a Class A CLOWN and GVR is nothing more than a scam!! Lose my number!

dodge1963   Government vacation rewards

 

Apr 16, 2015

Slowest, worst customer service ever

I was forced to cancel a trip after United changed all my flights. GVR had to have me speak to a different department that handles these problems. 5 different phone calls, each time leading up to “you have to speak to special department” , with a minimum 30 minute hold time, two of the calls I was on hold for in excess of 50 minutes, for them to pass me off to United. Then United mailed my refund to………………….. GVR(Government Vacation Rewards). So I have to call them back leading to what has already been 35 minutes of hold time.. DONT JOIN THIS . YOU WILL EAT UP YOUYR VACATION TIME WAITING TO TALK TO SOMEONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cdbarke   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 2, 2015

No Service

I signed up for the highest membership level; however, as soon as I paid my money the membership reps and supervisors seemed to forget about me. The booking agents quoted me regular internet prices for a summer cruise I wanted. Customer service wasn’t! All-in-all a very short, bad experience. Fortunately I canceled within the 10-day window. Save yourself the hassle. There are much better travel companies out there.

rathna67   Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 23, 2015

DELIVERY ORDER NUMBER BTH-3245GH-RRY. Use your order

am rathnaweera in oman i get this mesege four last tow month i wont to ask this is throu mesege

SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS (SE) UK HEAD OFFICE

 

Samsung House, 1000 Hills wood Drive, Chertsey Surrey KT16

Email: samsungclaimdesk government vacation rewards live.co.uk

 

SAMSUNG PRIZE CONFIRMATION ( CLAIMS PROCEDURE )

 

Attn: Rathnaweera Liyanaarachchi,

 

We have received your information’s and we have forwarded it to the appropriate section for it to be included in the database. You are to pick from the options below the one that best suitable for you to receive your funds.

 

Options:1

You are to make contact with the delivery company with your DELIVERY ORDER NUMBER BTH-3245GH-RRY. Use your order number as the subject of your message to speedy the responds from the delivery company.

 

Note: In sequence to your winnings, you are to pay for the cost of delivery of your cheque. Insurance and Administrative charges have already been paid from the Finance department.

Deduction from your winning cheque to pay for the delivery charges is not valid as your winning has a high bond of security.

 

Options:2

 

You will be required to open an account with a minimum deposit of Five Hundred Great British Pounds Sterling (£500.00) with the paying Bank in United Kingdom. Your winnings will then be deposited in your newly opened account after which your winnings can be transferred to any account of your choice anywhere in the world.

 

NOTE: It is of utmost importance to note that your winnings have been placed under a hard cover insurance policy and deposited in a suspense account in our bank, therefore the charges cannot be deducted from your winnings.

 

You are to keep your winning security code number confidential to your self in order to avoid unwarranted claim by any one else. And also your winning certificate will be send to you for verification as soon as you make the payment.

 

We hope you understand that this is strictly banking procedure and there is nothing that can be done about it.

 

We await your response concerning this in order to proceed with the payment moralities.

Once again i say congratulations.

 

Sincerely,

Mr. Paul Archer.

Event Manager.

 

 

 

Click here to Reply or Forward

0.06 GB (0%) of 15 GB used

Manage

©2015 Google – Terms – Privacy

Last account activity: 12 hours ago

Details

Samsung Inc

Add to circles

 

Show details

What’s New

 

 

 

thank”s am rathnaweera

yoyo2511   Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 23, 2015

Same as theft

Offered me 85000 points as well exclusive membership and 2 free tickets to fly to a destination of my choosing. 1500 dollars later I’ve found better deals on Expedia in fact twice I booked with the over my select access member deals. My points that expire after 3 years mysteriously expired after 2. I was unable to use them toward any of the 4 major vacations I’ve taken since purchasing. I’ve basically wiped my  government vacation rewards ss with 1500 bucks as I’ve nothing to show for it. What really chaps my  government vacation rewards ss though is the fact that these crooks prey upon our service men and women abd their families. I’m doing my part to have them pulled from my company employee discount web and would strongly advice anyone considering purchasing a package through this company to reconsider.

arlita38   Government vacation rewards

 

Jan 29, 2015

False Advertisement

Basically when they display the prices for the last minute resort deals those are not the prices that will be honored, I feel like it’s such a shame after members spend they’re hard earned money just to be able to take affordable vacations, yet when you call in half of the time the representatives don’t even see the resorts that you are interested in, also the price all of a sudden jumps and the biggest claim to fame is that ( On my end I cannot see what you’re seeing ) REALLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have posted an example below, I simply called in three times and received three different answers about the resort that they posted showing as being offered for a specific price, I even spoke to the supervisor whom gave me an inaccurate name after I said I would complain, also I guess this is something new where they offer you the benefit of purchasing points to pay for a trip., ok if I have already spent a nice or should I say large amount for the memebership why on earth do I want to purchase points to be able to take a vacation. I also think the IT department needs to update they’re website, under the featured redemtions it’s still very outdated, overall I believe that this program has the potential to be a very good program if they honor the prices as offered instead of charging up to $200 additinal dollars for last minute resort deals, below I have cut and pasted a deal I was interested in however when I called two representatives sated that they did not see the price as offered instead they saw $298 this to me was very misleading and deceiving to the customer.

 

03/28

 

1BDRM

 

Seascape Resort CondominiumsGalveston, TX USA

 

7nights

 

$1,148

 

$199

 

$949

revans2140   Government vacation rewards

 

Dec 16, 2014

So far they have been great

I don’t normally do this but so far my experience has been great. I got on of their last minute deals staying in San Francisco for $49 in total for the week. I was very worried that it was all a scam and rang them complaining that the same resort was one their last minute deals week after week but I could reserve it. Then one week it happened and I was able to book it. That one transaction paid for my membership. I have also managed to book a week in Tahoe for $100 and another week down San Diego.

 

Anyway I pitting my email address in so people know I don’t work for the company or in any way associated with it .

 

Roy Evans

revans2140 government vacation rewards yahoo.com

hidal8114 government vacation rewards gmail.com   Government vacation rewards

 

Dec 3, 2014

Paying for this It was a big mistake!!!

I paid for the govement reward vacation program and in addition that they said I had 10 days to cancel if I chage mind when I tried to cancel within the 10 days no one pick up the phone if is like the had an alert. They told me I could get 3 one week vacation on a resort and it was not true after one booking half of my points were wipeout and all your choices are final I read I had 72 hours to cancel but when I called to make some changes in less than 72 hours they told me I just had 24hrs so dont buy this program if you are reading this and if you book remember everthing is final you can back down for what I paid this program is a ripoff.

 

Ivonne

Alvin   Government vacation rewards

 

Oct 29, 2014

No Refund

I booked a trip to Disney World and decided to try to use the Govrewards. I was told that I could cancel with in 24hrs of booking. I booked 23 Oct 14. I received a email from one of there representatives (Mike West) the next 24th Oct 14. After trying to contact him through the telephone number on the bottom of his email I received a busy signal every time so I emailed him back and stated my problem. Now the email had on the bottom in his signature that his work hours were 930am- 530pm and was off saturday and sunday. Now the weekend passes and I finally get someone on the phone monday morning at approximately 1030am. I told him the situation I believe the name was Adrian he said he would get it elevated and try to get the vacation cancelled. I receive a call at about 430pm from Mike West again who said he seen notes that I would like to cancel my reservation. I told him yes he then continues to tell me I cant cancel it because it was not within 24hrs of making the reservation. I told him I tried to contact you and even sent you a email asking you to get back to me. He continues to tell me if I cancel I cannot get my payment back. I asked could I speak to his supervisor and he tells me there is no one higher than him and he is the supervisor. The reason for cancelling was because the same resort was online for about $100.00 cheaper then what they were advertising. STAY AWAY FROM THEM THEY ARE TRUE CROOKS.

carverjames   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 15, 2014

NO refunds

I cancel in 5 days and was told I would receive a refund. Now 45 days later I am bill again so I call govvactionrewards and was told I did not cancel and that i would be bill monthly. I called mt c c company and told them. They said they had many complaints but it was a long process and still may not retrieve the money.

cezer79   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 12, 2014

Customer Service

I just got of the phone with an agent of GVR. At first the benefits of the program sounded very alluring, then he starting talking about the different tiers and prices. He kept going on and on how this is a great deal and when I started to loose interest he began to guilt trip me. I was supposedly “not being very smart” if I didn’t take this offer. He also talked very quick as to prevent me from saying anything other then my credit card information. I finally had to tell him to stop so I could talk. I told him that before I commit to a deal/contract I prefer to read everything he just said to which he responded that they can not email me these offers he had just proposed because they change all the time and today was the only day these offers were available. Really?? He again went on his rant how this is great deal and again I had to stop him from talking so I could talk. As I was talking he would talk over me, continuous times. He then acted all shocked and said that I was the first person he had ever dealt with that has bucked at this deal and that I was not investing for my future travel. (How are you going to insult and disrespect me, a customer). I told him no not interested and like a child became very aggressive on his rant of loosing on a great deal, of course while I was still talking and telling to him good luck with his next victim. How does a company, supposedly catering to military personnel, behave like this??

carverjames   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 12, 2014

Super Ripoff

Spoke with these people [Lisa] her name sounded good sign up. 299.00 5 days later tried to cancel spoke to [Mary] said she would start process. 10 days later [Mike] gvr. said I was enrolled in wonder new program. Didn’t want new program just refund 299.00. Then 11 days after that while checking credit card I found bill for 159.00 ovc which is suppose to to be same as gvr. Well that should tell you something sign up with gvr. and get bill by ovc.. Call credit card company they called gvr. three way gvr. Wayne, said they would cancel membership but could not tell C C company when that may be. So here I am screwed. May be a great company but not for me. Service very bad.

catmisha   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 9, 2014

Poor customer service

I bought a plane ticket for some family members and never got a confirmation email. I have to call 4 times before I could get somebody to really help me. I could not access the ticket in the airline website because I didn’t have a confirmation number or ticket number. They told me the transaction number was the ticket number, which was not the case. A”fter about 4 hours invested in different calls, I finally got somebody to give me the actual ticket numbers. I will not recommend this site to anybody. The “SAVINGS” are about 10 to 15 dollars compared to commercial websites. The time invested and aggravation definitely greater than any supposed savings.

Keep it 100%   Government vacation rewards

 

Sep 6, 2014

Responds to The Real Facts… not a complaint

Yesterday, while at work I received an email which made me want to give you guys a call to set up arrangements. Anyways to make a long story short…I left the number to call on my desk and had to Google it this morning and that’s how I arrived at this site to reading about the GVR employee post The Real Facts… not a complaint.

 

I must say…after reading the GVR employee post, I would be a fool to do business with you guys at this time. She degraded every person that made a complaint against the company. I cannot say whether the customer complaints are legitimate or not; however, I DO know the employee actions was inconsiderate!! The employee thought he/she was doing an honorable duty by speaking out on the company behalf and express believes on this site is so absurd!!. What the employee actually did was proved the customers to be right and discourage other from getting involved with the company in the first place. Don’t forget, it privilege to do business with the government not a right.

 

The employee failed to realize all businesses receive negative feedback one time or another not just GVR. That’s why it is not always necessary for businesses to respond all the time. Anyways the company should have a public affairs spokesperson to respond to these issues which is someone who knows how to respond to negative complaints in a positive way which the employee fail to do so in this case…If I was the owner, she/he would no longer be employee with the company for commenting on this site without direct instructions from management officials.

 

My last advice to the GVR employee, your remarks insulted every person that responded to this site negatively like they are a bunch of incompetent individuals that can’t read and listen to instructions! Never do that AGAIN…it bad business for the company you work for.

 

As for the owner of GVR, do not allow your staff to comment on the company’s behalf…hire a spokesperson please. Otherwise, your company has potential to grow and a lot to offer. And remember all feedback is not bad feedback from customers. Use it to improve your process and services.

Personalname   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 29, 2014

The Real Facts… not a complaint

I’ve read a lot of comments about Government Vacation Rewards, both good and bad. It’s unfortunate that in our society we never want to comment when good things happen, but are so quick to comment when something bad happens. First I want to say that I work for GVR and I can see where a lot of people could be upset about some situations that have happened to them. There are other reviews and complaints posted where the customer is either deliberately lying or misunderstood. For example… GVR does NOT charge anyone’s credit card without authorization. I know this because the calls are recorded and there is a department that specifically goes over EVER detail of our promotions and at times even asks that you acknowledge that you understand. Not only that, but the very last thing you are asked before your card is even charged is “Do you authorize these charges?”. So, unauthorized charges on your credit card… no. Maybe someone not remembering what they agreed to… yes.

 

There’s another complaint about why GVR allowed her ex-husband to purchase a membership. The answer is simple. Once you become a member of GVR’s Select Access Membership, you can refer as many people as you want ( which you receive incentives back for doing), and it doesn’t matter whether they are military or not. GVR is a private company and has the right to do whatever they wish and allow anyone to sign up for their memberships if they desire. We market those in the military and government because those are the people who would be losing their travel benefits or already have lost their benefits and we feel that with the sacrifices they make each and everyday, that the least they should have is the ability to travel with their families and enjoy luxury accommodations at an affordable price. Government Vacation Rewards was created for the sole purpose of allowing those who serve in the military and government the ability to be able to continue with the travel benefits that they had while employed by the military and government.

 

The person who mentioned that he “Found their contact info”… Let me correct you on a couple things your stating. First, we have no subscription that is for $400. Second, the $99 that was offered to you would’ve been a down payment NOT the total cost. And lastly, the $114, which I’m assuming you meant $114.56, would’ve been the 18 monthly payments. Based on your statements you either 1) Have trouble with your hearing or 2) Didn’t chose to pay 100% attention to what the representative was saying and therefore didn’t follow the entire conversation. I can assure you, that call was recorded just like every other call is and I wouldn’t even waste my energy looking up your call because I know with almost 100% certainty that what you said you were told isn’t true whatsoever. Oh, and thanks for sharing all that information about GVR. It’s not like it was a big secret, it’s on our website for everyone to see. Since you were so nice to complain about something that YOU misunderstood, why not say something nice about ICE ( the real GVR ), International Cruises and Excursions.. you know.. the one that has an A+ rating with the better business bureau?

 

In regards to the customer who lost his $75,000 points. What happen to you was an unfortunate thing and although there is a recording I’m sure where it clearly states that you must use your points within 2 years or they expire, the fact is… I honestly think that GVR will take care of you. I understand that you are upset and frustrated about the situation… I would be too… and I would feel the same way you do, but remember that when you’re talking to some of these people, they’re just doing their job. Most likely, the people you are speaking to won’t even have the ability to re-issue those points. Again, because of your circumstances, something that was completely out of your control, I really hope and believe that GVR will correct the matter to your satisfaction, just give us the chance. I would suggest that when you call on Monday, ask politely to speak with a customer service manager. I know you’ll be mad, but it’s not anyone’s fault… not even yours really. Remember that. Just be polite and ask for a manager and explain the situation. Tell them that you had an unforeseen medical situation that you were unable to use the subscription for how ever long you were unable to travel (6 months, 9 months, etc.) Remind them that you did call before with the intent to cancel because of your injury, but instead of cancelling, you decided to stick with it, but still didn’t get to utilize the benefits or the points that came with it and if they could please help you with this matter because you now can travel, but your points have expired just recently. Everyone knows that being nice to people will get your further then being demanding, rude or disrespectful no matter who you are or what company you work for.

 

GVR has had one customer complain because she chose to stay at a Howard Johnson and the hotel room was dirty. Now, maybe it was.. maybe it wasn’t, or maybe she didn’t like the way it looked or it didn’t meet her clean standard. The fact is, although it’s embarrassing to have that happen, GVR doesn’t own the hotels and resorts that customers go to. We are partnered with them. Our partnership doesn’t give us the right to tell them what to do. This is an excuse, but the fact is GVR isn’t at fault here. The hotel you stayed at has a responsibility to it’s guest to be clean and secure. The only reason why she complained about GVR is because chances are, she booked it through us ( which she also would’ve chose the hotel she wanted to stay at), and because of booking it through us, we’re now the ones to blame. That not correct and it’s not fair. If you wouldn’t have booked it through us, but instead through Howard Johnson themselves, you would’ve paid more and who’s to say you still wouldn’t have arrived to a room that didn’t meet your satisfaction?

 

It’s sad that the society we live in we don’t know how to show appreciation for things or to even make the slightest positive comment. All the bad comments and a couple good comments.. it’s sad. Bad news travels fast. Think about it. How many times have you had a great experience or really enjoyed yourself at a hotel or resort and then went online to let others know about it?? Probably very few of you, but yet, if you had a horrible experience, you’d become the biggest advocate against that hotel or resort. Considering GVR and their size, which is almost as large as RCI, we book thousands or reservations in a day.. more then the top 3 online travel sites do in a single day. With that being said, 10 bad reviews… although almost everyone of them are wrong or incorrect and NOT on GVR’s part… ( with the exception of the person who lost 75000 points. GVR isn’t at fault, but they should be willing to work with you).

 

I’ve learned now that although I may read reviews.. I honestly can’t believe them as much as I thought I could. The blatant lies about GVR or the fact that people are getting unauthorized charges on their cards, it’s just complete nonsense. It’s absolutely not true and is a bold face lie. Take what you read of these negative reviews with a grain of salt because I’ve sold to many customers and they’ve called me back telling me the great experiences they’ve had, the amount of money that they’ve saved and the memories that were made with their families. Those are the kind of things that GVR is about. Saving you money on your travel, helping you to earn more free travel as you continue to travel and most importantly, creating everlasting memories with your families.

Stegret   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 28, 2014

Misrepresentation of Select Access deal

I was approached by GVR in April 2012 about signing up for Select Access which would give me 75,000 reward points to use at my leisure. They even said that I could book travel with them and receive additional points, and accumulate my points to pay for future vacations. All I had to do was pay $1499.00, $142.00 per month. Once paid, I could use the 75,000. In late 2012, I became disabled, due to my combat service, and took a 70% reduction of pay. So, I called GVR and asked to cancel because I could no longer afford to pay the $142.00/mo. I even said that they could keep what I had already paid. I was shocked when they threatened me with legal action if I didn’t fulfill my end of the contract. They offered to reduce my payment to a more affordable amount, so I accepted.

 

I finally paid it off April of 2014, and decided, in June 2014, to take my children on a vacation in July since we had been unable to afford any form of a vacation since becoming disabled. I called to book the hotel, using my 75,000 points, but was told that since I had failed to use them within 2 years of signing up, I had lost the 75,000 points. **Remember, you can’t use the points until you pay off the full $1500** I was irate, and told them that there was no way that I was going to give them $1500 for nothing. They told me that I would have to call Customer Service to try and resolve the matter.

 

I beg of anyone considering joining, or even using, this company…DON’T! I learned too little too late, but I can share my story to prevent others from the same fate.

 

I will call Monday, and hopefully be able to update this after my conversation.

bigpapi35 government vacation rewards gmail.com   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 13, 2014

EXCELLENT SERVICE

**** This is not a complaint but rather an education. I currently use GVR and have been doing so for 3 years now. Being a former retired military officer I wanted to be able to receive fantastic travel benefits in my retirement years. There is an upgrade cost, however for 10 years is more than worth it. I have saved over 15k in travel benefits thus far and can only question the complaints on this site. Rememeber Ladies and Gentlemen… Nothing in life is free and if you are truly a serious traveler who knows the value of alternative clubs aside from timeshares then you can understand the MINIMAL cost over 10 years. It sounds like those not satisifed are not able to understand that getting access to wholesale rates has a cost and may not be able to afford it. It is not for everyone’s budget but that does not make it a bad program, quite the opposite! I suggest that instead of writing complaints give it a fair shot. If it’s not for you doesn’t mean it’s not good for others.

Daddysgirl4ever   Government vacation rewards

 

Jun 12, 2014

I found their contact info!

I got called tonight as well and after all the hoopla I asked whist the catch was…they then said they could “give” me access to these wonderful vacation benefits for $400.00 then it went to $99.00….but then the truth came out! They want $114.00 for 18 months!!!! Are you freakin kidding me? And you say you’re “Here to “HELP” those who either serve or have served in the military?! ABSOLUTELY WRONG! After hanging up on her…I found this site and since she allowed me access to their site…I thought I would show them one characteristic about military service members and their families…and that is THAT WE ALL LOOK OUT FOR ONE ANOTHER!!!! So here it is for anyone who needs to SUE THEM!!!!

They have no idea what they’ve done to themselves now!!! They have no clue about the people I know! I’m just going to say this…everyone get your popcorn ready…it’s going to be one great show!!!

 

  1. a) Subscribers hereby permit their telephone conversations with OVC representatives to be tape-recorded and/or monitored for training and quality control purposes.

 

  1. b) OVC may, on occasion, offer products and services through telephone and/or e-mail solicitations. Subscribers consent to such telephone solicitation, including, but not limited to, solicitation through automatic dialing equipment and/or pre-recorded messages. Further, Subscribers acknowledge their consent to be informed of such products and services even if your Subscription has been suspended or has otherwise expired or terminated.

 

  1. c) A $25 service fee will be charged for all returned checks and two or more instances of declined credit cards.

 

  1. d) If Subscribers and Subscribers’ guests should incur loss or damages through use of any benefit under the Subscription, OVC’s liability for such loss or damage will be limited to the injured party’s fees paid for the Subscription or vacation in which such loss or damage occurred, and in no event will OVC be liable for special, consequential or punitive damages. This limitation of liability shall also apply to all participating companies, servants and agents of OVC. In no event will OVC be liable for any negligent or intentional action or failure to act, or for any injuries or losses arising from the accommodations of any resort, hotel, cruise, experiential vacation, or tour provider or from any other travel related product or service provided to Subscriber directly.

 

  1. e) These Terms and Conditions and any fees, benefits, seasonal designations and other priorities, and any procedures for requesting and effectuating vacations may be changed from time to time by OVC. Current Terms and Conditions, Subscription fees, benefits, and procedures can be reviewed online at www.GovVacation Rewards.com, which shall supersede all Subscription Terms and Conditions.

 

  1. f) Programs and services offered through OVC or by third parties with the permission of OVC are subject to separate Terms and Conditions and may be changed or eliminated without prior notice.

 

  1. g) Failure to comply with these Terms and Conditions or failure to pay any sums owed to OVC, may result in the suspension or termination of Subscriber’s Subscription without further obligation. If suspension is based upon non-payment, Subscriber’s Subscription will remain suspended until all sums that are owed are paid in full and will not be extended beyond its original expiration date.

 

  1. h) Programs, products, and services offered through OVC or by third parties with the permission of OVC, including but not limited to reservations, accommodations, certificates or promotional items, may not be used for any commercial purpose, including without limitation auction, rental or sale. Unauthorized transfer of any rights or benefits conferred pursuant to any subscription agreement is grounds for immediate termination without refund.

 

  1. i) These Terms and Conditions and the Government Vacation Rewards Subscription shall be governed exclusively by the laws of the State of Arizona. Any action at law or in equity by a Subscriber or Subscriber’s guest, whether vacationing with the Subscriber or traveling by way of a Guest Certificate, to seek any remedy against OVC or its associated entities must be submitted exclusively to the jurisdiction of the courts of Maricopa County, Arizona (USA). In the event a Subscriber or Subscriber’s guest initiates an action at law or in equity and OVC prevails, that Subscriber or Subscriber’s guest shall pay all costs incurred by OVC in defending such action, including reasonable attorney’s fees.

 

  1. j) OVC and Our Vacation Center are and fictitious names used by the International Cruise & Excursion Gallery, Inc., (“ICE”) a Delaware corporation with its principal place of business at 15501 North Dial Boulevard, Scottsdale, Arizona, 85260-1615.

 

  1. k) The Seller of all travel and travel products is International Cruise & Excursion Gallery, Inc. located at 15501 North Dial Boulevard, Scottsdale, Arizona, 85260-1615. Florida Seller of Travel Registration #ST-29452; California Seller of Travel Registration #CST 2066521-50; Nevada Seller of Travel Registration #200070147; Washington Seller of Travel Registration UB# 602 443 155 001 0001; and Hawaii Seller of Travel Registration #TAR-5192.

 

  1. l) OVC, Our Vacation Center, Government Vacation Rewards are trademarks of ICE which may not be used without the prior written permission from ICE. Other brand names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

msjson   Government vacation rewards

 

Apr 3, 2014

Nongovernment Member Buying Membership

I would like to know why Government Vacation Rewards allowed my ex to purchase a membership when he is not connected to the military. He was only supposed to be able to be a user on my account. I know for a fact that he spoke to a rep without me being present. I think they told him he could do this and he wouldn’t get cancelled by me. The referral program is a fraud it the military member cannot stop something like this.

wjw   Government vacation rewards

 

Apr 1, 2014

False Advertisement/False Promise

Although I do not care for the company and still believe there are some questionable business practice, I was compensated somewhat. I believe there is a disconnect within the company and I would not recommend the company to others because of my concerns. If you reach the right people with a legitimate issue, I believe they will find a resolution.

wjw   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 18, 2014

False Advertisement/False Promise

In April 2013 I was contacted by a representative from the Government Vacation Rewards Club. I was informed of an opportunity for a vacation cruise that would allow me and my wife to travel on any selected cruise they offered. We spoke specifically of a cruise certification that would allow an Alaska Cruise. I was also informed that we could take a second couple for less than $300.00. All I had to do was agree to paying $1400.00, which would also provide me several thousand points for future use in their program. I was informed that we had 18 months in which to use the certificate. After agreeing and making the $1400.00 payment, it was 10 month later that I tried to schedule my cruise with the certificate, however I did not receive my account access. After contacting the company I received my access number. After accessing my account, I did not find the certificate. Over the last 3-months, I’ve tried to speak with the company to acquire my certificate, but to date I have not received my certificate for my Cruise. I requested reimbursement of my funds, but was denied. I’ve attempted to locate the companies address but to no available. Once I locate the company address I plan on filing a complaint with the better business bureau and I’ll be requesting an FBI investigation into the business practices of the company. I don’t feel this is a reputable company and it needs to be scrutinized for its business ethics.

 

 

Government Vacation Rewards

United States,

Delaware

 

Consumer complaints and reviews about Government Vacation Rewards

relusk   Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 18, 2014

Contract Disput

Bought the contact in October 2013. Did not use any services. Tried to cancel the contract in November 2013, due to my mother’s onset of illness. I was told they do not cancel contracts. I even said they could keep the $499 down payment, just cancel the contract. I contacted my credit card company to assist with the issue, but to no avail. February 2014- I contacted the company again only to get the same information. I do not understand how a company can fail to have any empathy, even when it has cost them nothing. I requested contact information for a higher ranking individual and was told to send any correspondence to the Customer Support office. The exact office I was speaking to. Not the VP of Customer Service or somebody in a decision making office.

ty318   Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 5, 2014

will not keep Promise false advertisement

I am a soldier on decided to use this sight becase it was recomended by AUSA, If they promote this sight i will no longer support them either , back to complaint , Getaways, and Quarterly specials are propaganda, they are not real, have not been able to get one in 6 months, and to be such a so call big company they keep them on there even though they suppose to have been just bought before you call, but if you call back it was just bought again, and you missed out.

maeve04   Government vacation rewards

 

Mar 28, 2013

Couldn’t answer one question

I just wanted to ask whether a flight was included with the vacation package. I called the number listed and hit the right option. The lady who answered sent me to someone to talk over an “upgrade” which had nothing to do with my question. I gave out all my person info, address, phone number. They asked more questions of me without having my question answered. Eventually, after the upgrade person realized I didn’t want anything he was trying to sell me, I was sent back to the original lady who still couldn’t answer whether that flight was included. Hire people that know something about the company please! There’s nothing that gives away a scam better than customer service people being unable to answer one question, while trying to sell you something you don’t even want.

Ncondon  Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized Automatic payments

I was contacted by a Sales rep in early June about getting a vacation package. He said you would pay $149 right now to secure your 75, 000 points, that could later be redeemed for a 5 night cruise or a 7 day resort stay. We would pay off the remaining balance over time. After that balance was paid was when we could take the vacation. Sounded like a good way to budget our vacation that we had been wanting to take. July comes around and my card was charged for $138, so I called the number on my bank statement. It was government vacation rewards stating they were taking out my automatic monthly payment. This infuriated me! During the entire 45 min conversation with the sales rep he NEVER explained that my credit card information would be kept on file and AUTOMATICALLY charged every month. I told them I can not afford this and I do not want the membership and to please reimburse me. I was told there was no way to cancel my membership, basically i was SOL. Do not deal with this company, they say they are contracted by the government but there is no way if the government knew what they were doing to Wounded Warrior families across the country that this would continue!

 

 

Boggieman23  Government vacation rewards

 

Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized Automatic payments

Really? You cant be serious. Like any company would say “pay us whenm you can…” You agreed to purchase a package and gave them a credit card for it. I also have a membership with Governement Vacation Rewards, and i paid for thwe upgrade like you. It was made very clear in a recorded confirmation that I was paying $149 down and and 10 payments of 138 including a processing fee. After my total was paid, I took 35k of the 75k points they gave me and booked a free cruise for my Wife and I.

The progrma has always worked great for me, and I hope you the best of luck. This is a great company, and the one time I had a question about an invoice I received, I called my accoutn rep and it was answered immedietly.

Related

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *